# Warsaw Township

Goodhue County
3040 County Road 9 Blvd.
Dennison, Minnesota

# Township Board Meeting Minutes January 13, 2020

#### 1. CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Chair Larry Madsen called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Members Present: Duwain Egland, Larry Madsen, Emery Maher, Diane McCorkell and

Darla Frandrup

Others Present: Bob Flom, Mick McCorkell, Troy McGuiness

## 2. APPROVE MEETING MINUTES

Motion made by Duwain to approve the minutes as read; Emery seconded. All voted in favor; motion carried.

## 3. NEW BUSINESS

- ➤ The Supervisors have asked that the Planning Commission meet and discuss the new ordinances from the County that should be updated in our ordinances. Motion made by Larry to ask the Planning Commission to meet; Emery seconded. All voted in favor; motion carried.
- ➤ Troy McGuiness is asking questions about building a Shed/House building approximately 40x70. The Supervisors answered questions and Troy will approach the County with additional questions.
- Resolutions for Ballot Board and Appointing Election judges for the March Township Elections were signed.
- ➤ Plans were discussed for the 2020 proposed budget to be approved at the Annual Meeting.
- > Spring short course will be in Rochester March 17<sup>th</sup>, 2020 from 9-3pm.
- ➤ PNP Training Schedule is: <u>February 3, 2020 @ 6pm</u> Cassandra, Jimmilee and Larry. <u>February 10<sup>th</sup> @2pm</u> Darla, Diane, Mick, Duwain and Emery
- ➤ Goodhue County Township Officers annual meeting will be held on Saturday Feb 1<sup>st</sup> beginning at 9am at the Zumbrota VFW. Diane, Mick, Duwain and Larry are attending.

During a recent check of load restricted bridges in the County, it was discovered
that bridge #L9646 is missing the sign. The County will install the sign for no
cost with permission from the Township.

4	A 7	<b>n</b>	$\mathbf{r}$		-	. 1
4	AI	ı D.		П	ĸ	N

Motion made by Emery to adjourn the meeting; Duwain seconded. All in favor; motion carried.

Approved on 2/10/20				
	Larry Madsen, Chairman			
	Darla Frandrup, Clerk			